You definitely want more than 13 credits. What are some easy intellectual breadth classes to take next semester (Winter 2016)? You need to have an early enough registration date to register before they are all filled up though. But honestly, that was almost my exact freshman year schedule (I think I had a useless 2-credit course on top of it), and I was bored out of my mind that first semester. Give to Chemical Engineering » Is Ling 111 an interesting class that is fairly easy to do well in? Intellectual Breadth and General Elective are two forms of electives that you will need to take for your Engineering degree. Press J to jump to the feed. Look into RCHUMS or RCSSCI classes. Intellectual Breadth or Free Electives (4) In the fourth year, students are required to select two four-credit technical electives from a prescribed list. Intellectual Breadth (16 credits): See the College of Engineering Bulletin for rules. Hey guys I'm an incoming freshman in the college of engineering at Michigan and my schedule is currently Math 215, ENGR 101, and Physics 140/141 (13 credits). And honestly, I found it a great way to learn. If you only took up to BC in high school, 215 could be a hard class for adjusting to a college math class. Student Design Teams . I plan to major in Aerospace Engineering and I'm backpacking classes for next semester and wanted to get some of my intellectual breadth credits out of the way. Post anything related to the University of Michigan. They just didn't like code. She brings an impressive record of experience to the dean's office, having launched Women's Studies new Gender & Health major in 2016 and expanded the intellectual breadth and vision of the department throughout her tenure as chair. 8 years ago. Elective Intellectual Breadth ; Winter Semester CoE Core Calculus II (Math 116) CoE Core Engineering 101; CoE Core Physics (140 and 141) Elective Intellectual Breadth ; Sophomore Year . This is your chance to explore other disciplines and to take n